Font changing

ivo1bg

Hello. I'm a newbie and don't know if this option have discussed already. If yes, please excuse me and point me to the right place, please. Is it possible to make some Font changes on the OEM skin? I am using the app on auto head unit and it is very difficult to see the Artist/Album Artist/ Album information on the screen. 

Powaeramp.jpg

Poweramp uses quite standard "sp" sizes (depends on your device text scaling setting), and if I increase it, on "normal" devices they will become just huge and upset users.

There are plans for an additional separate skin with a bit more options like font sizes though.

Good luck asking for larger fonts! We have requested a car skin as back as 5-6 years ago and never received an answer (you can search and find the posts). Lots of us drive and use Poweramp and i find V3 even worse in this aspect. Basically it's dangerous to drive and trying to make out the info (as in the picture). I've even bought other apps to use in the car but a simple skin would be great... 

6 minutes ago, maxmp said:

Current PA v3 skins are usable for cars Android units already, simpler UI via Android Audio is also planned.

What about non car head units? Just playing Poweramp on our phones with a simple skin with larger fonts? (not all cars have head units) PA was the first android app I've ever bought and keep coming back because of its awesomeness but believe me it's very frustrating trying to see the info while driving. Let's see the new UI hoping for better options. Thanks

• 5 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Maxmp why you don't add this simple otpion to make font bigger???

I don't think it's so difficult.

On 12/15/2018 at 9:17 AM, maxmp said:

Poweramp uses quite standard "sp" sizes (depends on your device text scaling setting), and if I increase it, on "normal" devices they will become just huge and upset users.