Please Add Full Support To USB DAC!!

Lazarus

I've been using Poweramp Pro for over 10 years. It is by far the best music player in the app store. I only have one issue! A few months back I purchased a USB DAC to listen to lossless flac music. Unfortunately the USB DAC isn't usable with Poweramp. The reason being is that the sound is really low, even at max volume. As a result, I had to resort to using other music player apps like "USB Audio Player Pro", which does use their own exclusive driver. As a paying user, I'm requesting for the developer to add exclusive driver support. Thank you.

Without knowing the hardware in question, that would be impossible to answer.  I have a cheap Ugreen USB-C to 3.5mm DAC which works fine with my new Samsung A54-5G for example.

Well, it works fine apart from an annoying very low level hiss in the analogue output stage, which is only really audible when I'm listening late at night with the audio playback volume set down to about 2 (of about 100 steps). Going to have to investigate an alternative.

Andre

I have a Helm Bolt DAC/AMP. I already went through the troubleshooting. Checked all the settings, nothing changes. The volume is still low. It's the same for pretty much all music players in the app store. Note: I'm using a Galaxy S23 Ultra. I also had the same issue with the Galaxy S22 Ultra. About 3 music player apps in the Google app store support my Helms DAC with no problem. My issue is I don't like their user interface. I prefer Poweramp's user interface. All the Poweramp developer has to do is add support for an exclusive driver that would allow my DAC to work properly.

Screenshot_20230908_194853_Samsung Internet.jpg