Music ''jumps'' after update in Xiaomi Note 6 Pro

Hey! New to the forum, but I've been using Poweramp for a few years now, love it, and never had an issue with it. Until now...

My Xiaomi Note 6 Pro updated its OS, and now Poweramp, unless the app is open, will jump like a scratched CD when playing music. Could this be an issue with compatibility with the new OS from Xiaomi?

Poweramp is v3-build-826-play (full version)
Stock Rom - Android 9 PKQ1.180904.001

If anyone can help me fix this it would be very much appreciated!

Thanks,
Matias

8 hours ago, fraga.matias said:

My Xiaomi Note 6 Pro updated its OS, and now Poweramp, unless the app is open, will jump like a scratched CD when playing music. Could this be an issue with compatibility with the new OS from Xiaomi?

Maybe. Go to Settings > Audio > Output. and hit Restore Defaults. Does that help ?

45 minutes ago, blaubär said:

Try to increase the buffer size in Settings > Audio > Output > [plugin] > [device]

The only place in Audio > Output that I found had a buffer size option was Output > Chromecast Output .  Increasing the buffer size there didn't solve the problem.

36 minutes ago, fraga.matias said:

The only place in Audio > Output that I found had a buffer size option was Output > Chromecast Output .  Increasing the buffer size there didn't solve the problem.

You'll have to go two steps further from Output, as I wrote , to Settings > Audio > Output > [plugin] > [device]

4142019192926.jpg

414201919305.jpg

4142019193047.jpg

8 minutes ago, fraga.matias said:

My bad, I didn't get that at first. I've tried that now, but still it doesn't work.

Mmm... does this happen with files from internal memory or SD card ? Whatever you have, could you try the other ?

It's the internal memory, the phone has enough memory so I didn't bother to buy a SD card. I figure its gotta be some compatibility issue with the updated OS. This new version of Poweramp worked just fine before the updated OS...