Menu wording, particularly translations

andrewz

Hi maxmp, it's andrewz here, the perfectionist who bothers you in the last few weeks with Czech translation 🙂 In these days, I'm testing my first draft of the translation within the app. That means that I learn more and more about Poweramp – I'm visiting deep menus that I've never visited and try options I've never tried before.

I noticed now (I'm talking about latest beta, I'm not sure about older builds) that touch targets of these sliders (first screenshot below, sections Background Details, Background Intensity etc. in Settings -> Background) are very small. When I want to change it with my finger, I miss it in like 50 percent of cases. Could you please enlarge these touch targets?

Screenshot_20230912-124400.thumb.png.32ff0729f39479474c0bb114e010b926.png

I would also like you to ask you to increase space (by decreasing padding? or by increasing box width? or by making more lines?) for strings on the screen shown below (Main Screen -> long press on the album art or short press on the menu button). I'm especially concerned about the "Lyrics" string. In many translations (Czech: Text skladby, Polish: Tekst utworu, Danish: Sangtekster), it's much longer (+6, +6, +5 letters) and does not fit. Since the same string is also used in other places of Poweramp unrelated to specific track, making the translation shorter (and less accurate) is a no-go.

Screenshot_20230912-122947.thumb.png.7e40a8ca6d23a52adf82a0680d11b87e.png

Edit: I would also like to remind this discrepancy I brought up on Crowdin, since it might be rather related to code than strings (and since Crowdin does not allow embedded images). I rather did not change anything in translation and I'm awaiting your statement.

Screenshot_20230903-121909.thumb.png.496c933b28ebcd0fad4bec5e0b7333b9.png

Thanks and sorry for bothering you!

20 hours ago, maxmp said: