DLNA support?

I've been using the MediaMonkey Android app for a couple of years, mainly because I used the Windows App, but being a Linux user with Windows only on a VM, I've moved on.  So, I decided to again look into Poweramp, and liked what I saw.  However...

I was disappointed to find that, unlike MediaMonkey, it did not support playing to my Yamaha receiver.  Silly me, I thought it would, being how feature-rich it is, and a cheaper app supports it, not to mention Spotify. 

So, I saw a post saying this was planned, but that was a pretty old post.  Is this still planned?  If so, I'd like to put in my vote for it.  Otherwise, I will have to maintain two apps, which is kind of embarrassing since Poweramp really should be able to do this.

It's already supported via 3rd party plugins, but this is really for teach-savy users (as plugin configuration may be hard). The builtin in-app support is somewhat planned, but issues are like +8mb on APK size just for this feature, so I'm actively looking in something that will work well and not affect users which don't want this feature.

5 hours ago, maxmp said:

It's already supported via 3rd party plugins, but this is really for teach-savy users (as plugin configuration may be hard). The builtin in-app support is somewhat planned, but issues are like +8mb on APK size just for this feature, so I'm actively looking in something that will work well and not affect users which don't want this feature.

Thanks, I'll look into the plugins and see if it looks worthwhile.  I'm pretty tech savvy - I went from stereo repair and audio testing in the 80s, to software engineer  after that.  But I'm not current on a lot of details besides forgetting half of what I knew.  🙂

I just started using the app, so I'm not at all up on what's available.  I'll do some research now that I know about it.

9 hours ago, AudioTech said:

Thanks, I'll look into the plugins and see if it looks worthwhile.