Jump to content
CChamp

New To Forum With Question

Recommended Posts

Hi all, I have been using Poweramp on my Galaxy 4 for awhile now and have a question so I figured I would come to the place where the experts are. Actually the question is two fold.

 

First, when you put a song into a playlist, then decide to remove it from the playlist ONLY, is there a way to do that without deleting the song totally?

 

Second, when you push and hold on a song the menu pops up, in that menu is "delete" which due to fat fingers I have  accidentally pushed on several occasions, thus instantly deleting a song that I still wanted. Is there a way to make Poweramp pop up a message that says "Are You Sure You Really Want To Delete This Song". That to me would be a life saver, or at least a song saver.

 

Thanks All In Advance, CC

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1- Poweramp deletes such a track only from playlist but not from your device or Poweramp track list.

 

2 - Yes, you get such a message "File will be deleted, this operation can't be undone" = "Are You Sure You Really Want To Delete This Song"

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are currently playing from a Playlist, then the Menu's "Delete" function will only remove the song from the current playlist, but it will not remove the actual file from the device. There is no prompt for this action.

If you are playing directly (e.g. in Folders mode, or Albums/etc) then the Menu's "Delete" function will delete the actual file from the device's storage, but you will be prompted before this action takes place. If this does not work for you, check Poweramp Settings > Look and Feel > General and make sure the 'Delete Action' box is ticked.

Andre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...