Short fade at beginning of songs

originalroxxy

Hi everyone!

I'm new here. I'm also new to Poweramp. Less than a month since I started using it on a tablet I use for storing music. It's been bothering me for weeks now why songs have a short fade when it starts. I googled for answers earlier and I found this old thread that has now been archived and closed. I don't exactly understand if it's fixed now or what was the resolution. I also checked my version and it's 976, if that matters. I hope somebody can help me because I've tried and tried and spent the entire day today trying to figure it out in the settings. I don't know if there's actually a fix for it or I'm just dumb.

I hope somebody can help me.

So my problem is this very, very probably half-a-second fade at the beginning of each song. It happens to a lot of songs. Even entire albums. I don't know why. A very clear example would be Britney's "Gimme More" where she has a spoken intro "It's Britney, Bitch" at the very beginning and you literally could only here "Britney, Bitch". In her song "Stronger", there's also a fade that happens in the first verse where there's like one second of silence before she proceeds to continue the next line. The original line is "Hush just stop." and then there's silence before she continues "there's nothing you can do or say baby". In that one second of silence, a fade happens and you could only here "nothing you can do or say baby".

I hope somebody can help me. My music's mostly all m4a. I have all fade settings to lowest (0ms, 100ms, 10ms, 10ms, 10ms respectively). Auto-advance Fading and Manual Track Change Fading both set to No Fading. 

Am I missing something?

I believe there may be a very short ramp up from zero to full amplitude when a track first starts (presumably to avoid a possible initial click) but if so we're only talking a few milliseconds.