AAudio output bypass

Artemisu01

I've been using Poweramp for the last 2 years now.

I just came to my mind that since 947 release i just realized the AAudio output sample rate in 945 version is i can play full 192khz 32 bit automatic meanwhile 947 no matter i change sample rate even to my highest rate of 384khz it will go down to 48khz maximum in 32bit, by the way im using aux not dac in Tecno pova 4.

Is there's a chance to bypass the global sound effects to get 384khz for example, i know Hi Res is there i can do full 192khz 32bit but I'm interested in AAudio if somehow can play it

Screenshot_20230526-134333.thumb.jpg.89a9d34966b201c4d3eb75227aa2fe8c.jpgScreenshot_20230526-134150.jpg

I can't remember exactly when it happened, but on one release (late last year?) Max improved the detection code for output methods. Previously, PA could sometimes report via the Audio Info display that some particular resolution was working, whereas Android was actually dropping it back down to default at the final output stage. So your previously reported output rate could have been a false result, which is now being reported correctly.

I'm afraid I've never heard of a Tecno pova 4 (I think it might be something that only has a regional release?) so I don't know if Max would have anything similar for testing. I would suggest using Hi-Res Output if you are able though, as that's what it is for.  

Andre

1 hour ago, andrewilley said:

I can't remember exactly when it happened, but on one release (late last year?) Max improved the detection code for output methods. Previously, PA could sometimes report via the Audio Info display that some particular resolution was working, whereas Android was actually dropping it back down to default at the final output stage. So your previously reported output rate could have been a false result, which is now being reported correctly.