Weird Lockscreen in pocket issue.

g1zm02k

Hey Max/Andre,

The usual routine is to plug my earphones in (set to auto-start) and go about my business, but about 20-30 minutes into my wander, mid-play PA will suddenly jump ahead a couple of songs and start that track from the beginning, and it's getting quite common now.

Bearing in mind I have all the relevant settings to 'not activate in my pocket' set, but this screen appears (second image) and I don't recall ever seeing it before. I'm fairly certain it's something to do with the phone taking it upon itself to do this on its own as the icon (first image) is not PowerAmps, but a cross between Google Music and MIUI's music player (neither of which I've ever used!)

I've been using Poweramp for many years now on various phones without issue, which is why I'm thinking MIUI is to blame here. Can either of you shed some light on this as it's driving me mental now.

If you need anything further, I'll gladly pass it over.

Thanks in advance.

PA Ver: Latest
Phone: POCO F1
Virtually the same EU version as Max's.

com.android.systemui.png

lockscreen.png

I think I've sorted the issue,  although due to the problem occurring randomly I haven't been able to verify it's correct.

I believe it's down to having Google Assistant turned on, which (after some research I discovered that) sometimes glitches out when earphones are connected. This causes it to randomly start up without prompting, which in turn overlays on top of the lockscreen, bypassing it completely and leaving it susceptible to touch and sound events despite the earphones not having a microphone.

Only discovered this behaviour while listening to music and reading and up it popped, without any prompting, asking me what I wanted, twice.

I've turned it off now, but since I haven't been out on any wanderings I can't confirm it's this that's causing the problem, but I'm fairly convinced it is considering the similarities.