Poweramp deletes new tracks

elButz

Hi,

I'm not sure if I'm in the right sub forum, I'm using version 2.0.10 build 588 on a HTC One M8 on Android 6.0.

I've been using Poweramp exclusively for the last 5 years on multiple devices without problems but now, if I add new tracks to the only folder the app is set to scan for music in, it recognizes the tracks, then doesn't load the tags, hangs and after a restart of either the app or the phone my tracks are deleted from the folder.

I use AIFF files exclusively, some with .aif, some with .aiff endings depending on where I bought them. Audio quality ranges between 16/44.1 to 24/96.

This is not exclusive to the files I chose to add, it behaves like this for any new track that I add.

Poweramp is set to read the files from my 128GB micro SD/XC I (sanDisk Ultra with a 10 in a circle on it). My library consists now 794 tracks, of which I can't add the latest 5 to the app. I used to have about 4500+ MP3's before switching to lossless with roughly 60GB used storage.

Earlier today I reset my phone completely (Poweramp runs on internal storage) with the microSD card removed. Also I just tested the Alpha build (704) from the downloads section but it behaves the same way. The only thing in my power I could think of doing is formatting the microSD which I'm not keen on doing.

Regards

Johannes

Poweramp should not be able to delete the physical files from your device unless you  ask it to (and confirm that action). I can't see why Android would do so if either the device or an app crashed with a file open either, as any files would be opened for read access only.