Need playlist help ASAP!

I am new to the Android family as my husband just bought me the Samsung Galaxy a little over a month ago. My primary reason for changing from my iPod and iPhone 3G was to get away from iTunes. I am an aerobic instructor in the evenings after working a full-time job all day long. I used to love teaching aerobics; it was a wonderful hobby, but the issues I am having with my phones is making this more of a nightmarish full-time job as well.

Today, I took the plunge and bought the full version of Poweramp. For the last month I was using the standard Music Player on the phone with no issues. This past Thursday, however, I went to change the order of my music in Music Player and it deleted 3 of my playlists. I was hoping that Poweramp would get me away from those issues. I am becoming increasingly more afraid that I am going to go to class with no music at all!

I have spent most of the day reading the forum and trying to create my playlists in Poweramp. Being lost is an absolute understatement. I understand that there may be a learning curve but YIKES! Even if I get the hang of it soon, am I to understand that I can't manipulate the order of my playlists like I could with iTunes or Music Player?