Feedback on the new update (mostly positive)

boggyb

I love the look of the new design for the most part, I am so very glad that you keep working on it. I've been using Poweramp pro for almost 6 years now and have never looked back, I love it. High Res audio sounds even better on my device now (HTC 10), which I was not expecting at all. Great work.

I've used it for only about an hour so far but I have a few glaring issues however that I hope will be fixed in the next update because they really do add an irritating element of hassle to playing my music, particularly when I can't devote my attention to my screen like when I am driving:

1 - When on shuffle, some songs simply will not play when the previous song is "skipped". The name of the song, album, and album art changes to the new song, but the previous song continues playing. When I skip again, it goes to a third song and even when I go back, the third song keeps playing while the details of the middle song are displayed. But when I navigate to one of these songs via the library, they can be played no problem. Very strange issue.

2 - occasional freezing in the UI. Sometimes I can't press any UI buttons except to go to the settings, Poweramp seems to becomes unresposive even though music playback isn't affected.

3 - The list items like songs, albums, artists, etc take up about 200% of the vertical screen space that they used to. I understand that you want to differentiate the new design but please don't fix what isn't broken - this makes scrolling and visually searching a pain in the ass. Please change this. Even the List-Small option is way taller than the default old way of displaying list items.