I've looked through a bunch of forum topics to find a solution but didn't find a fix, so if someone can help me out here that would be appreciated.  I'm not the most tech-savvy and I'm not a programmer, by the way.  The closest thread I found was (http://forum.powerampapp.com/index.php?/topic/6258-Poweramp-database-missing-song/) but I still couldn't find the solution to my problem.

The problem I'm having, in summary, is: Poweramp is missing songs from playlists.

Basic info:

* Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 3, unrooted

* Computer: MacBook Pro, Retina

* I've used the full unlocked version of Poweramp for years.  Had similar problem with missing songs before, that I thought I solved by creating all my mp3 files and playlists exactly the same way.  Maybe I just didn't pay enough attention to notice it after a while, but recently I noticed some of my newly transferred songs weren't playing, only to realize they weren't appearing on the Poweramp playlist.

To make things uniform I treat all my music files the same way as follows:

1. All of my music files are opened in an audio editor (Goldwave) and resaved as mp3 files at the same bit rate. 

2. All the mp3 files are then tagged using mp3tag.

3. All the mp3 files are then opened in iTunes and added to the appropriate playlists in iTunes.

4. Fresh m3u playlists are exported from iTunes, and the .m3u files are then copied to a "Playlists" folder on my Note 3's external SD card.

5. All the mp3 files are copied to my Note 3's external SD card.  All music folders on the external SD card are exactly the same as on my computer/hard drive.

6. In Poweramp's Folders and Library menu I click "Music Folders" and then I select exactly, and only, two things (both on the "/storage/extSdCard"):

a. "/Music" This is my main music folder.  In it are dozens of sub-folders named by artist, in which are the mp3 files.  The folder structure and names, etc., are exactly the same as on my computer and hard drive.