Can Poweramp work with Endomondo Pro?

vincomp

Hi! I am new to Poweramp and is now valuate whether i should go for the paid version.

One problem I have encountered now is that I cannot launch Poweramp when using the internal interface of Endomondo Pro (which is my 1st choice of sports tracking app and I have already developed my sports database that i would not easily give up).

I have already contacted Endomondo Pro's customer service.  They said their music player integration requires the Android MediaPlayer API

Actually, I don't know what is "Android MediaPlayer API".  However, does Poweramp have such kind of support?  It would be my important consideration before paying for Poweramp.

Thanks in advance for any idea / support on this issue!!

Regards,

Vin

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...

The post linked above only references live streaming.  I don't think the OP was asking about that.  I would also love to be able to use Poweramp with Endomondo.  Unfortunately, Endomondo only seems to work with the stock android player, Google Play Music, or musixmatch.  

• 4 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Am I missing something here? Can't you just open 2 apps? I have no problem running power amp and endomondo simultaneously. I understand that linking to power amp instead of the native player is your choice but my way is an effective work around.

• 1 month later...

This isn't a question about Poweramp that needs to change endomondo, it is that Poweramp needs to support the Android MediaPlayer API. Yes, you can launch 2 applications, but then endomondo won't get the playlist used during the workout.

More information here: https://getsatisfaction.com/endomondo/topics/i5whbkoukw058?utm_medium=widget&utm_source=widget_endomondo