Jump to content

My app got deleted, and now is asking me to buy it again!?


MrOspina

Recommended Posts

Unfortunately your purchase is linked to the Google account that you originally used. Unless you can somehow restore that account, you will need to buy a new licence. A bit like buying and reading a book on a Kindle, you need to download it using the account that was used to make the purchase.

Did you set up a separate recovery email address on your Google account which would allow you to gain account to the old account again?

Andre

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ah, if the account actually belonged to someone else and you were just a named user, and they have now completely deleted it, any purchased content will have gone away along with the account I'm afraid. Google does not provide any mechanism from transferring purchases between different accounts, and even if they did I suspect the original owner would have needed to do it. You'll need to make a new purchase on your own account now I'm afraid.

Andre

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...