selecting a song in "search" adds many songs to "temporary queue" and this slows down a lot

Juan Rincon

Hello, I have been using poweram for 2 years on a fiio m7, it works wonderfully and I am surprised how well it is remembering that the m7 does not have great resources. and thanks to Poweramp this device can be said to be very functional. but I only have one problem when I do a search and select a song and it starts to play, a list is made with all the songs that my device has (33000) and this starts to generate a lot of slowness, is there something I can configure so that this does not happen? For example, when you select a melody from the search, only related melodies are added to the search, not all the songs. thanks and regards.

If you search for a word or phrase, and then tap on one song title from the 'All Songs' results list, that song should immediately start playing in All Songs mode.

Nothing should be added to the Queue at all for a single song, as that is only used when selecting multiple items.

Once the currently chosen song finishes, PA will continue with the next song in order from the 'All Songs' Category - assuming you don't have shuffle enabled of course. It won't continue with any other search results, unless you selected multiple results in the first place, which would be handled by the Queue.

If you chose your searched song from the Albums or Folders results lists, playback will commence in that mode so subsequent Songs will follow on from the same Category (Album/Folder/etc).

Andre