Bluetooth connected to S21 but music plays over phone speaker

ceebo

I've been using Poweramp for many years w/o issue and absolutely love it, but after spending a couple weeks with my brand new Samsung Galaxy S21, I have reached my wit's end trying to get Poweramp to play over Bluetooth, so I'm joining the forum in hopes that someone can assist me.

The device I am connecting my phone to is a Logitech BT speaker and all of my other apps are correctly sending audio to the BT device, however Poweramp just plays music out of the phone's speaker (though there is a change in the speaker volume depending on if I have Bluetooth enabled or not, guessing just a DVC setting). I've searched through all of the Poweramp settings, switched through all of the various output plugins, but nothing seems to work. To make things more confusing, if open up the Audio Info inside Poweramp, it actually shows that audio is going to my Logitech BT, but in reality it is still going to the phone's speaker....

Screenshot_20210318-102753_Poweramp.thumb.jpg.167731b7e9e78bc17998c34996705502.jpg

What am I missing here? Any assistance is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Hi Andre,

Thanks for your reply. Yes, I current have Force Speaker Off checked, but it has no effect when unchecked either. At the moment I'm using Hi-Res, but I've tried OpenSL ES and AudioTrack Output as well, the behavior remains the same with all of them. Any other suggestions?

Yeah, I have that currently checked. Tried it unchecked as well, no difference. Would any of these other BT developer options have an impact, such as AVRCP version (currently 1.6) and Audio Codec (currently SBC), PBAP version (currently 1.2)? I'm trying the various different ones, but the ones that I'm able to select don't seem to do anything.