Listening statistics

xelaroc

Hi,

I'm fairly new to the app (bought it about 3 months ago), and the main reasons I chose Poweramp among the others are the "Most Played" category displaying the exact amount of times a song has been played, and the large number of customizable settings overall. 

I'm really happy of this feature, and I'd be glad to have access to more general and specific listening data, such as :

• time spent playing music;
  • time spent playing music by artists ordered by most played, (or albums/genres/whatever);
  • time spent playing music by headset/bluetooth;

and all these would be viewable by (day?)/week/month/year/overall or any period of time. It would also be interesting to consider number of plays instead of minutes spent (like a togglable thing), which is already partially done with the default Most Played list.

Before listening to my music on Poweramp on my current phone, I was using the default player of my old Sony phone and one of the pre-installed sony app (Lifelog) was doing a similar (but way less complete) work. Attached: a screenshot of what it offered.

[Translation: Day/Week/Month/Year // August 2020 // 376:49 hours // Daily average : 12:09 hours // 5 most played songs (of the month)]

I'm not really into data management, SQL and this type of things so I don't really know how hard it would be to implement a feature like that, but I would love to see my detailled listening statistics!

Thank you

Screenshot_20201202-124412.png

@xelaroc yes.  This would be so cool. All my friends are sharing their top artists, top songs & top genre etc (From Spotify Wrapped) I'm a long time Poweramp user and since I don't like online streaming services I'm just sticking with the local music player.  So I think if @maxmpcould implement this feature where it shows our top artists, top album, top genre and total hours or minutes we've listened to songs, that would be really awesome. 👍 below is a screenshot from Spotify 👇