Help with editing layout

bocaj

Hi y'all I'm new to the app and this forum. I was wondering if there is a way to change the layout of the album screen? I don't like how each song listed also contains the album art, artist name, album name, run time, and file type. Is there a way to have it just be a list of the song titles on the album without all that extra info, like on iTunes, streaming services, etc.?

Thanks!

Maybe this should be made into a feature request: Separate views for Track and Album lists

I agree, the UI would look much cleaner if the album views would be different than the track views.

In other words:

• "Track view" would be used one view for  "Folders Hierarchy", Genres, Years and other lists that are not organized by album and
  • "Album view" for lists organized by album.

The track view would contain the information as it contains today, Artist - Album. Album view would only have the Artist - Album information on the top in order to avoid the cluttering caused by repeating the information for each track.

There are multiple different views available. In the album songs view, use the three-dots menu icon in the top-left and select List Options and near the bottom of the menu you can change the 'View As' setting. You can also change this by using a pinch gesture in the song list itself. You can also remove the disc and track numbers from the meta info (via Settings > Library > Lists) leaving just track-duration and file-format showing in that area.

There is no 'ultra compact' list view that removes the cover artwork thumbnail though, or Artist/Album Title. Removing the cover thumbnail especially is something that has had regular requests over the years, but can currently only be achieved in some third-party skins (such as $YAPS$).

Andre
(two identical threads merged, as I was replying to one while others to the second thread)

3 hours ago, 6b6561 said: