Jump to content
Poweramp
Sign in to follow this  
icruces

Playlists duplicated

Recommended Posts

Hi there,

I have Poweramp scanning a folder with some m3u playlists generated by an external software. It works fine until I modify those playlist adding/removing tracks (using the external software). After a new scanning, Poweramp picks the new version but import them as  new playlists, keeping the old version in the database. Is it possible to just keep the latest version instead of manually having to delete them everytime?

Less important, is it possible to hide the playlist .m3u extension from the UI?

 

Many thanks,

Iván.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The .m3u extender tells you that it's an external file playlist rather than an internal one.

If you merely change an external playlist file, the new update should simply replace the existing one. Unless you give it a new name, or make it an internal playlist. 

Andre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I am using build 853, and Poweramp shows a new playlist everytime I do a change.  I create and manage the playlists using MusicBee on a Windows PC, and then sync them with my phone.

playlists.thumb.png.43cc68436e24167864476a76d008ae68.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you got the option to clean up unresolved playlists enabled? In Settings > Library > Playlists ?

Are all three playlists different files (i.e. different source files and/or contents?)

Andre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

Have you got the option to clean up unresolved playlists enabled? In Settings > Library > Playlists ?

I have "Remove Playlist Entries On Track Deletion" and "Resolve Playlist Entries" enabled.

Quote

Are all three playlists different files (i.e. different source files and/or contents?)

There is just one "Running.m3u" file in my sd card. Everytime I sync it with a new version, a new "Running.m3u" playlist appears in Poweramp with the songs of the new version. The other copies of the playlist match older versions.

 

Cheers,

Iván.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What happens if you select "Rescan / Resolve Playlists" in the three-dots menu in the Playlists library view?

Andre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Very odd, must be something strange with the way your sync software is writing the file back so PA is seeing it as a new item. Does a FULL Rescan (bottom of Settings > Library) make any difference?

Andre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...