Jump to content
deleted1292920931

Disable "Delete Files" Button

Recommended Posts

When removing tracks you can delete the tracks, or you can "delete files". I would love to be able to disable or hide the "delete files" option. I'm always worried I'll click it by mistake. Disabling would grey the option out so it can't be clicked. Hiding it would disable the option, and not present it so it can't be clicked or seen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Delete Files already has an extra confirmation prompt, so you can't do it by accident (even if you select it from the Remove File from Playlist option, you will still be prompted before file deletion). I do think the wording could be improved upon a bit though.

In PA v2 there was an option to hide the Delete File option completely, as you ask, but that option never made it over into v3.

Andre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I thought that Settings -> Library -> Lists -> "Delete Action" would globally disable the ability to delete files within PA.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, w3wilkes said:

I thought that Settings -> Library -> Lists -> "Delete Action" would globally disable the ability to delete files within PA.

Ooops, my bad, I thought that feature hadn't made it over from v2. That'll teach me not to double-check before posting.

Andre

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...