How to automatically populate/replace queue when selecting/tapping a song?

TL;DR

First of all, although my account is created almost a year ago, I'm very new to using the app , and I must say no other app excels at functional gapless playing and minute calibrations of audio.

However, there's an issue I'm having: queues and "now playing". The app's behavior regarding this is very different from all other music players I've encountered, including Windows and Android. From here on out, let's refer to folders, albums, artist, playlist, etc as song groups.

Please consider the following scenarios:

Scenario 1: Queue is empty

Action: play any 1 song/tap play button in a song group

Expected result: queue is populated with the song group, and the now playing song is the one selected from the action.

Actual result: the now playing song is the selected, but the queue remains empty?!

Scenario 2: Queue not empty

Action: play any 1 song/tap play button in a song group

Expected result: replace (meaning clear, then add) queue with the song group, and the now playing song is the one selected from the action.

Actual result: the now playing song is the selected, but the queue remains (e.g. previously playing 2/10, now 0/10)?!

Scenario 3: Clearing queue (of course queue is not empty)

Precondition:

-When queue is empty, play a song/tap play button in a song group. Let's call this group 1.

-Then "start a queue" by tapping "Queue" in a song group. Queue is now being played.

Action: Go to library → Queue → Clear queue

Expected result: Queue is cleared, there is no song in "now playing"

Actual result: Queue is cleared, but group 1 resumes playing?!

For me, this is a bug in a music player, especially if there isn't any setting you can tweak that can fix the said issues.

Example of said players: (just installed most of these just now)

1. Windows Media Player

2. Groove Music

3. Winamp

4. Google Play Music