Using Android 8 and Poweramp v3 Bluetooth headphones does not function

Will777

20 hours ago, Will777 said:

I'm new to Poweramp version 3 and has Android 8 on my phone but every time I use my Bluetooth headphone or earbuds I can't listen to any of my music. My Bluetooth headphones only works with Google Play music.

You can also disable DVC ( Direct Volume Control ). Either generally in Settings > Audio > Advanced Tweaks or per output plugin in Settings  > Audio > Output

032019111412.jpg

032019111427.jpg

032019111442.jpg

I did what you suggested but it's still not working but the weirdest part is that I'm able to select songs, stop playing and resume playing by using the buttons on my Bluetooth headset while listening to the music through my phone's actual speakers. Any other suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks

9 hours ago, Will777 said:

I did what you suggested but it's still not working but the weirdest part is that I'm able to select songs, stop playing and resume playing by using the buttons on my Bluetooth headset while listening to the music through my phone's actual speakers. Any other suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks

Did you try using another output plugin ? Same effect ?

I don't know what plug in are you talking about. Can you please be more detailed? Is it under the settings? Or are you saying I need to install/add another plug in? This is ridiculous LoL why is it Power amp does not work with a Bluetooth headphones LoL

30 minutes ago, Will777 said:

This is ridiculous LoL why is it Power amp does not work with a Bluetooth headphones LoL

PA does work with Bluetooth headsets (many people use them all the time). However there seems to be something with your setup, device, ROM, or headphones that is not working for you.