Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'prevent'.
Whenever you you move a song from one folder to another in the same device, the song loses its play count and position in most played tracks. The moved audio file is treated as new song. In technical terms, whenever the path of a file is changed, the database entry is NOT updated with new path, instead a new entry is created in database of Poweramp which treats the audio file as new song. It would be awesome if this could be prevented, and the play count is linked to the name of song and artist rather than file path, I know its said easier than done, but it would be cool af. Everyone would be able to reset their phones without losing auto-created playlists in Poweramp (Most played, Recently Add ed, etc etc). Also, if play count is linked to song name & artist name rather than filepath, then you could always replace files with better quality version without losing play counts. Hoping for a response!